Homecoming Weekend of October 27, 2018

Biography 1

45th Reunion
Previous Events
Alumni Biographies
Privacy Policy

Biogaphies 1
Biographies 2
Biographies 3
Biographies 4
Biographies 5
Biographies 6
Biographies 7
Biographies 8
Biographies 9
Biographies 10
Biographies 11
Biographies 12
Biographies 13
Biographies 14
Biographies 15


Charles Hofgaarden
La Canada-Flintridge, Ca
Posted 10/02/2000
Graduated USC 1974 in ECON and Business, since been developing and exchanging income properties around L.A. Married wife Kathryn in 1982, have son Ryan 16 and daughter Holly 14. Lived in Kinneloa Mesa for 18 years, built current home in Flintridge in 1992-1994, have lived here since.

Benny Bohm
Carson City, Nv
Posted 09/19/02
Here is a quick synopsis... My first stop was doing my duty to our country for next 6 years.. after that I traveled, went to school and settled down at 28 with my wonderful wife of 20 years... We have two children, my daughter is 19 and going to the University of Nevada, Reno and my son is a sophomore at Carson City High School... It seems just like yesterday that we all gathered at the Rose Bowl for graduation ceremonies and now I am trying to figure out how to retire early... let me know what is going on, I have never had any info on any reunions so I haven't attended any functions... thanks, Benny Bohm...

Trudy (Hetherington) Lamont
 Simi Valley, Ca

Posted 01/28/01
30 Years in a Snapshot... Married in 1973 to a graduate of PHS, but I don't hold that against him.  We are still married and will be celebrating our 28 wedding anniversary on February 10.  Lived in the Pasadena area or in the San Gabriel Valley until about 7 1/2 years ago.  I attended PCC on and off for a couple of years, but hit the work place early.  I work for the nation's largest independent Mortgage Banker, Countrywide Home Loans.  I manage 3 departments and have worked at the company for 15 of the last 22 years.  Have 2 daughters - Michelle - 25/married and Nicole - 22/married.  Right now 1 grandchild, but a second one due in March. (Having grandchildren is a lot better than having children.  All of the fun and none of the responsibility.)  My husband and I have done well and our goal is to retire in about 6 years (thank goodness for 401K plans)  What would we do without them?  Plan to retire in the desert.  Lake Havasu, AZ.  We both love boating and RV'ing

Phyllis (Berndes) Dahl
Copenhagen, Denmark

Posted 10/03/2000
After graduation, I headed north to Sonoma State University and studied English literature (dreams of becoming a publisher) and then moved south to San Francisco (worked on different political campaigns and ended writing utilization reports for a container leasing firm whilst my bridge game improved measurably). Met and married a Dane and moved to a country estate in Denmark in 1979 where I became the "farmer's wife" (also earned a business degree). I enjoyed this role for the greater part of 10 years then decided to try single parenting. Have two exceptional offspring - Sarah (1983, studying psychology) and Andrew (1981, studying computer engineering). Have been working at the World Health Organization Regional Office for Europe in Copenhagen since 1988 (various projects), traveling around Europe, meeting interesting people and enjoying life. Current diversions include genealogy, backgammon and the Art of Living, as well as the five "F's" - family, films, food, friends and fun.

Joel Hale
Walnut Creek, Ca
Updated 10/11/2003
I competed in gymnastics at PCC and CSULA and graduated with a bachelor's in Psychology. I was a gymnastics coach until 1998 when I switched careers. I am now a programmer (VB, C/C++, ASP, etc...) As a coach, I had several gymnasts make national teams. I managed to travel all over North America, Europe, and Russia as a coach. I am divorced and have a daughter who was born in 1988 and lives with me 50/50 or so.